Autonomy Mobility World Expo 2024

Funding the Movement - Startup Challenge


Sponsored by

About

Now in its 9th year, the Autonomy Mobility Startup Challenge – formerly known as Funding the Movement - recognises and celebrates startups that are bringing new innovations and enabling transformation in the mobility sector. It is open to startups presenting projects, products, solutions, ideas, or prototypes focusing on any of the Themes in our mobility ecosystem.

Details

Where was it? 
The challenge took place during AUTONOMY MOBILITY WORLD EXPO 2024, at Pavillon 6, Porte de Versailles on March 20th 2024. 

 How does it work? 
  • 18 startups will be pre-selected to pitch on the AMWE Stage on March 20 (3 from each industry theme) 
  • 7 winners will receive a prize with international recognition. 
  • The Pitch competition will take place at Autonomy Mobility World Expo on March 20
  • The ceremony will take place on March 20 in the afternoon. 

6 Categories

Autonomous Vehicles

Technology, policy and business models

Shared & Public Transport & MaaS, Ticketing & Payments

Last Mile Logistics

Mobility Data & AI

E-mobility & infrastructures  

Fleet management, Car Rentals & Subscriptions

component bloc not found

Startup Challenge Finalists 2024

Congratulations to our Startup Challenge 2024 finalists below

Shared & Public Transport & MaaS, Ticketing and payments

Mobility Data & AI

Fleet management, Car Rentals & Subscriptions

Last Mile Logistics

E-mobility & Infrastructures

Autonomous Vehicles: technology, policy and business models

2024 Jury Members

Laurène BOUCHER

Chief of New Mobilities at Volkswagen Group France

After an extensive experience in the E-Mobility business across several industries : I have developed charging infrastructures for a well-known energy company in Germany, then support the development of eletric vehicles ecosystem at an OEM, I then deepdived into the IT infrastructure enabling the sharing of electric vehicles and launched several electric carsharing systems across the world (Italy, Germany, Singapore). I joined Volkswagen Group France to support them in developping new mobilities in France.

Romain ERNY

Head of mobility at Choose Paris Region

Romain Erny leads the Paris Region’s consulting practice for the urban mobility and transportation sectors. He has 15+ years of experience advising companies looking to expand and plug into the regional ecosystem. He specializes in growth strategy, go-to-market, public- private partnerships. Before joining Choose Paris Region, Romain worked for the economic development agency of Eastern France and the Ministry of Economy, Science and Innovation of Quebec, Canada. He holds a master’s degree in marketing from Grenoble IAE Graduate School of Management. Romain regularly participates in conferences about the future of transportation, innovation, entrepreneurship and French business practices.

Loan My DESCOURVIERES

StartUp & Technology Group Vice President at Valeo

Loan My Descourvieres is the Group Vice President of strategic partnerships & disruptive businesses at Valeo, a technology company, partner to all automakers & new actors in mobility, working together to innovate & create mobility that's cleaner, safer & smarter. Previously she opened the Valeo Mobility Tech Center in the San Francisco Bay Area. She also held positions in startup & technology incubation, product marketing, sales, business development, technology transfer, research & innovation, and program management. She worked at Thales in radio transmission, as well....

Lukas NECKERMANN

Managing Director of Neckermann Strategic Advisors

Having coined the term “The Mobility Revolution” with his first book of the same name, Lukas has become a sought-after expert, advisor, and keynote speaker on future mobility and smart cities. He has been featured or cited in Fast Company, Wired, the Financial Times, as well as countless journals on shared, electric, and autonomous mobility. Lukas is Managing Director of Neckermann Strategic Advisors, and guides startups, corporates, and infrastructure providers in their transition toward shared, autonomous, and electric mobility. He recently co-founded (and now remains an Ambassador at) the Partners for Automated Vehicle Education Europe (PAVE Europe). Lukas also sits on the Advisory Board of numerous mobility startups in the US and Europe, is an Expert contributor to MSCI’s Future Mobility Index, an Instructor at New York University (NYU), and lectures on mobility, innovation, and strategy at the University of St. Gallen, TU Berlin, and the Hult School of Business.....

Elsa LAMARTINIE

VP - Venture Studio Director at Stellantis

Elsa Lamartinie has been working in automotive industry for 25 years in diverse positions, as Project Director, Hardware and Software Director, dealership Director and intrapreneur in new car rental services. She is now head of the Stellantis Venture Studio whose mission is to accelerate innovation thanks to startups and intrapreneurship.

Yann MARTEIL

Founder and Managing Partner - Shift4Good

Yann Marteil is co-founder and managing partner of Shift4Good Yann has 25 years of corporate experience (Europe/US/Singapore), which includes 8 years of experience in mobility corporate venture capital in Europe, Israel, US & Asia and 7 years as founder of Evergreen where he has obtained strong knowledge in mobility, circular economy and sustainability sectors. Yann is a renowned expert in the mobility sector and has been at the forefront of many structural shifts in the sector. He was Deputy Ceo of Mobivia (Midas, Norauto, ATU) Co-Founder of the European Start-up Prize, Asian Mobility Challenge, the Moovelab @Station F. ❖ Board Member BMW Mobility Council. ❖ Expert for Solar Impulse Foundation and for EIC Scale-Up Europe Graduated from Sciences Po, HEC Paris and Institut des Futurs Souhaitables.

MATTHIAS SCHANZE

General Partner I rethink Ventures

Matthias has 15 years of experience in the mobility and venture capital sector. He is a general partner at Rethink Ventures, a leading venture capital fund specialized in early-stage vehicle tech, mobility and logistics investments in Europe. Matthias was educated in the UK, US and Italy and lives in Munich, Germany, with his wife and two kids.

ANNA EKSTEIN

Principal, Head of Business Development & Value Creation

Anna has over 10 years of experience and expertise in Business Development, Partnerships, and working with global VC's, corporates and startups. In her previous roles she served as the Director of Business Development EMEA at Axonius, an Israeli cybersecurity unicorn startup, she was a Founding member and Director of Business Development of LABS Israel Co-working space, and also served as a Business Development Manager at ESOP EXCELLENCE Investment House. Today, alongside her role at Mobilion Ventures she is the Managing Director of the BizdevExec , the leading community for Business Development Executives. In addition, Anna is an activist in several non-profit organizations that promote women in technology, sustainable initiatives and technology education for peripheral youth. Anna is also a public speaker, guest lecturer and mentor at leading global universities and Accelerators. Anna holds an EMBA from Bar Ilan University, a BA in Business Management & Entrepreneurship from RRIS Reichman University majoring in Entrepreneurship and holds a diploma of Global Negotiation from Harvard University. 

ROMAIN LAFITTE

Head of Venture Capital | Via ID

Romain Lafitte began his career within the mergers and acquisitions team at Crédit Agricole Securities New York. Back in France, he joined the Valuation and Financial Modeling department of Deloitte then Generis Capital Partners, an investment fund in which he made around ten investments and monitored around fifteen companies. He then decided to take action and co-founded a consulting firm specializing in young digital brands. After reselling his shares, with his experience in finance, investment and entrepreneurship, Romain decided to return to the world of investment and joined Via ID in May 2022 as Head of Venture Capital . He thus manages the equity investments of Via ID, the CVC of Mobivia and supports startups in their development through the boards.

Autonomy Mobility World Expo 2024

Financer le Mouvement - Concours de Startups


Sponsored by

About

L'Autonomy Mobility Startup Challenge récompense les startups qui présentent de nouvelles innovations et permettent la transformation du secteur de la mobilité depuis maintenant 9 ans. Il est ouvert aux startups présentant des projets, des produits, des solutions, des idées ou des prototypes axés sur l'une des thématiques sectorielles de l'écosystème de la mobilité.

Détails

Où était-il?
  • Le challenge s'est déroulé lors de l'AUTONOMY MOBILITY WORLD EXPO 2024, au Pavillon 6, Porte de Versailles le 20 mars 2024.
Comme cela fonctionne? 
  • 18 startups sont présélectionnées pour pitcher sur scène lors de la 8ème édition d’AMWE (3 de chaque thématique)
  • 7 lauréats recevront un prix à reconnaissance internationale. 
  • La compétition de pitch aura lieu durant Autonomy Mobility World Expo le 20 mars.
  • La cérémonie de remise de prix se déroule le 20 mars 2024 durant l'après-midi.

6 Categories

Autonomous Vehicles

Technology, policy and business models

Shared & Public Transport & MaaS, Ticketing & Payments

Last Mile Logistics

Mobility Data & AI

E-mobility & infrastructures  

Fleet management, Car Rentals & Subscriptions

component bloc not found

Finalistes 2024 - Startup Challenge

Félications aux finalistes du Startup Challenge 2024 !

Transports partagés & publics & MaaS, Billetterie et paiements

Données de mobilité et IA

Gestion de flotte, locations de voitures et abonnements

Logistique urbaine

Mobilité électrique & Infrastructures

Véhicules autonomes ; modèles technologiques, politiques et économiques

2024 - MEMBRES DU JURY

Laurène BOUCHER

Chef du service nouvelles mobilités chez Groupe Volkswagen France

Après une longue expérience dans le domaine de l'E-Mobilité dans plusieurs industries : j'ai développé des infrastructures de recharge pour une société d'énergie bien connue en Allemagne, puis j'ai soutenu le développement de l'écosystème de véhicules électriques chez un OEM, j'ai ensuite plongé dans l'infrastructure informatique permettant le partage de véhicules électriques et ai lancé plusieurs systèmes d'autopartage électrique à travers le monde (Italie, Allemagne, Singapour). J'ai rejoint Volkswagen Group France pour les accompagner dans le développement des nouvelles mobilités en France.

Romain ERNY

Head of mobility at Choose Paris Region

Romain Erny dirige le pôle conseil de la Région parisienne pour les secteurs de la mobilité urbaine et des transports. Il a plus de 15 ans d'expérience dans le conseil aux entreprises qui cherchent à se développer et à se connecter à l'écosystème régional. Il est spécialisé en stratégie de croissance, go-to-market, partenariats public-privé. Avant de rejoindre Choose Paris Region, Romain a travaillé pour l'agence de développement économique de l'Est de la France et le Ministère de l'Economie, de la Science et de l'Innovation du Québec, Canada. Il est titulaire d'un master en marketing de Grenoble IAE Ecole Supérieure de Management. Romain participe régulièrement à des conférences sur l'avenir des transports, l'innovation, l'entrepreneuriat et les pratiques commerciales françaises.

Loan My DESCOURVIERES

StartUp & Technology Group Vice President chez Valeo

Loan My Descourvieres est vice-présidente des partenariats stratégiques et des activités de rupture chez Valeo, une entreprise technologique, partenaire de tous les constructeurs automobiles et des nouveaux acteurs de la mobilité, travaillant ensemble pour innover et créer une mobilité plus propre, plus sûre et plus intelligente. Auparavant, elle a ouvert le “Valeo Mobility Tech Center” dans la baie de San Francisco. Elle a également occupé des postes dans l'incubation de startups et de technologies, le marketing produits, les ventes, le développement commercial, le transfert de technologie, la recherche et l'innovation et la gestion de programmes. En plus, elle a travaillé chez Thales dans la radio diffusion...

Lukas NECKERMANN

Managing Director chez Neckermann Strategic Advisors

Having coined the term “The Mobility Revolution” with his first book of the same name, Lukas has become a sought-after expert, advisor, and keynote speaker on future mobility and smart cities. He has been featured or cited in Fast Company, Wired, the Financial Times, as well as countless journals on shared, electric, and autonomous mobility. Lukas is Managing Director of Neckermann Strategic Advisors, and guides startups, corporates, and infrastructure providers in their transition toward shared, autonomous, and electric mobility. He recently co-founded (and now remains an Ambassador at) the Partners for Automated Vehicle Education Europe (PAVE Europe). Lukas also sits on the Advisory Board of numerous mobility startups in the US and Europe, is an Expert contributor to MSCI’s Future Mobility Index, an Instructor at New York University (NYU), and lectures on mobility, innovation, and strategy at the University of St. Gallen, TU Berlin, and the Hult School of Business...

Elsa LAMARTINIE

VP - Venture Studio Director at Stellantis

Elsa Lamartinie travaille dans l'industrie automobile depuis 25 ans, et a occupé divers postes : en tant que directrice de projet, directrice matériel et logiciel, directrice de concession et intrapreneur dans les services de location de voitures neuves. Elle est aujourd'hui à la tête du Stellantis Venture Studio dont la mission est d'accélérer l'innovation grâce aux startups et à l'intrapreneuriat.

Yann MARTEIL

Fondateur et associé gérant - Shift4Good

Yann Marteil est co-fondateur et associé directeur de Shift4Good Yann a 25 ans d'expérience en entreprise (Europe/US/Singapour), dont 8 ans d'expérience dans le capital-risque d'entreprise de mobilité en Europe, en Israël, aux États-Unis et en Asie et 7 ans en tant que fondateur d'Evergreen où il a acquis de solides connaissances dans les secteurs de la mobilité, de l'économie circulaire et du développement durable.Yann est un expert reconnu du secteur de la mobilité et a été à l'avant-garde de nombreuses évolutions structurelles du secteur.Il a été directeur général adjoint de Mobivia (Midas, Norauto, ATU) Co-fondateur du European Start-up Prize, Asian Mobility Challenge, du Moovelab @Station F. ❖ Membre du Board BMW Mobility Council ❖ Expert pour Solar Impulse Foundation et pour EIC Scale-Up Europe Diplômé de Sciences Po, HEC Paris et Institut des Futurs Souhaitables.

MATTHIAS SCHANZE

General Partner I rethink Ventures

Matthias a 15 ans d'expérience dans le secteur de la mobilité et du capital-risque. Il est associé commandité chez Rethink Ventures, un fonds de capital-risque leader spécialisé dans les investissements de démarrage dans la technologie automobile, la mobilité et la logistique en Europe. Matthias a fait ses études au Royaume-Uni, aux États-Unis et en Italie et vit à Munich, en Allemagne, avec sa femme et ses deux enfants.

ANNA EKSTEIN

Directeur, Responsable du développement commercial et de la création de valeur

Anna a plus de 10 ans d'expérience et d'expertise dans le développement commercial, les partenariats et la collaboration avec des sociétés mondiales de capital-risque, des entreprises et des startups. Dans ses fonctions précédentes, elle a été directrice du développement commercial EMEA chez Axonius, une startup licorne israélienne de cybersécurité, elle a été membre fondateur et directrice du développement commercial de l'espace de co-working LABS Israel, et a également été responsable du développement commercial chez ESOP. EXCELLENCE Maison d'investissement. Aujourd'hui, parallèlement à son rôle chez Mobilion Ventures, elle est directrice générale de BizdevExec, la principale communauté de responsables du développement commercial. De plus, Anna est militante au sein de plusieurs organisations à but non lucratif qui promeuvent les femmes dans la technologie, les initiatives durables et l'éducation technologique pour les jeunes de la périphérie. Anna est également conférencière, conférencière invitée et mentor dans de grandes universités et accélérateurs mondiaux. Anna est titulaire d'un EMBA de l'Université Bar Ilan, d'un BA en gestion d'entreprise et entrepreneuriat de l'Université RRIS Reichman avec spécialisation en entrepreneuriat et est titulaire d'un diplôme de négociation mondiale de l'Université Harvard.

ROMAIN LAFITTE

Directeur de l'investissement | Via ID

Romain Lafitte a commencé sa carrière au sein de l’équipe fusion acquisition de Crédit Agricole securities New York. De retour en France, il rejoint le département de Valorisation et Modélisation financière de Deloitte puis Generis Capital Partners, fonds d’investissement dans lequel il a réalisé une dizaine d’investissements et suivi une quinzaine de sociétés. Il décide ensuite d'entreprendre à son tour et co fonde un cabinet de conseil spécialiste des jeunes marques digitales. Après avoir revendu ses parts, fort de ses expériences en finance, en investissement et entrepreneuriales, Romain décide de revenir dans le monde de l’investissement et rejoint Via ID en mai 2022 en tant que Directeur de l'investissement. Il pilote ainsi les prises de participation de Via ID, le CVC de Mobivia et accompagne au travers des boards les startups dans leur développement.